New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 2018/19 (4th ODI)
VenueSeddon Park, Hamilton on 31st January 2019 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 8 wickets
UmpiresCM Brown, NJ Llong (England)
TV umpireS George (South Africa)
RefereeDC Boon (Australia)
Reserve UmpireWR Knights
Man of the MatchTA Boult

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*RG Sharmac and b Boult72333--1730.43
S Dhawanlbw b Boult132023111565.00
S Gillc and b Boult921321-1742.86
AT Rayuduc Guptill b de Grandhomme0413--40.00
+KD Karthikc Latham b de Grandhomme033--30.00
KM Jadhavlbw b Boult1713--614.29
HH Pandyac Latham b Boult1620374-1680.00
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb de Grandhomme11216--118.33
K Yadavc de Grandhomme b Astle1533471-2345.45
YS Chahalnot out1837423-2848.65
KK Ahmedb Neesham5581-3100.00
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(all out, 136 minutes, 30.5 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Dhawan, 5.5 ov), 2-23 (Sharma, 7.6 ov), 3-33 (Rayudu, 10.2 ov), 4-33 (Karthik, 10.5 ov), 5-33 (Gill, 11.6 ov), 6-35 (Jadhav, 13.1 ov), 7-40 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 16.4 ov), 8-55 (Pandya, 19.4 ov), 9-80 (Yadav, 29.1 ov), 10-92 (Ahmed, 30.5 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Henry8   2300--3331-3.75
Boult10   42152-523-12.002.10
de Grandhomme10   22633-483-20.002.60
Astle2   0911-71-12.004.50

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillc Pandya b Bhuvneshwar Kumar1442211350.00
HM Nichollsnot out304262413071.43
*KS Williamsonc Karthik b Bhuvneshwar Kumar1118232-1461.11
LRPL Taylornot out3725362311148.00
+TWM Lathamdid not bat      
JDS Neeshamdid not bat      
MJ Santnerdid not bat      
C de Grandhommedid not bat      
TD Astledid not bat      
MJ Henrydid not bat      
TA Boultdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 62 minutes, 14.4 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Guptill, 0.4 ov), 2-39 (Williamson, 6.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bhuvneshwar Kumar5   1252--223115.005.00
Ahmed3   0190-1124--6.33
Pandya3   0150--1211-5.00
Yadav1   020--4---2.00

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (32/2)
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (51/2)
--> India innings: 50 in 17.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> S Gill made his debut in ODI matches
--> YS Chahal passed his previous highest score of 12 in ODI matches
--> S Gill made his debut for India in List A matches
--> KK Ahmed made his debut in New Zealand in ODI matches
--> C de Grandhomme achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the India innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> HM Nicholls (17) and LRPL Taylor (33) added 50 in 49 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket

Over 13.1: Review by India (Batting), Umpire - NJ Llong, Batsman - KM Jadhav (decision upheld)
HM Nicholls (17) and LRPL Taylor (33) added 50 in 49 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket