Auckland B v Waikato
Other matches in New Zealand 1966/67
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 12th, 13th March 1967 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWaikato won by 3 wickets
Close of play day 1Waikato (1) 10/1 (Schuster 3*, Fage 1*; 4 overs)

Auckland B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*BJ Postlesc Bailey b Blewden55     
JB Morrisonc Procter b Masters25     
RJ Kasperc Bailey b Masters44     
WR Fentonc and b Beach26     
+D Hillrun out18     
JD Behrentc Schuster b Blewden33     
CJ Burkenot out51     
A Hodgsonb Procter18     
GC Walkerlbw b Hunter1     
JG Williamsb Masters44     
DC Hoskindid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 91.3 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Morrison), 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-193, 6-?, 7-?, 8-267, 9-326 (91.3 ov)
Waikato bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hunter11   2451--
Blewden16   3482--
Carson6   1150--
Calland18   2610--
Beach18   3471--
Procter10   0471--

Waikato first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Procterb Hodgson5     
*HT Schusterlbw b Williams16     
PT Fageb Williams3     
JR Carsonb Hodgson21     
CTM Beachc Hodgson b Walker17     
ADG Robertsst Hill b Hodgson42     
RJ Callandrun out3     
+JR Baileyb Williams19     
PD Hunterc Postles b Hoskin9     
RJ Blewdenb Hodgson11     
TC Mastersnot out0     
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-163 (53.1 ov)
Auckland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgson19   7324--
Walker8   0331--
Hoskin12   3341--

Auckland B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Kasperb Carson28     
JB Morrisonnot out15     
+D Hillnot out1     
*BJ Postlesdid not bat      
WR Fentondid not bat      
JD Behrentdid not bat      
CJ Burkedid not bat      
A Hodgsondid not bat      
GC Walkerdid not bat      
JG Williamsdid not bat      
DC Hoskindid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, declared, 9 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Kasper)
Waikato bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Masters2   090--
Hunter2   0100--
Blewden3   0110--
Carson2   0141--

Waikato second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Procterc Behrent b Hoskin17     
*HT Schusterc Postles b Walker33     
PT Fagec Walker b Hoskin22     
PD Hunterc Kasper b Hoskin0     
JR Carsonlbw b Williams80  101 
CTM Beachnot out28     
ADG Robertsrun out9     
RJ Callandb Williams1     
+JR Baileynot out13     
RJ Blewdendid not bat      
TC Mastersdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 44.5 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Auckland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams8   1242--
Walker12   0711--
Behrent3   0120--
Hoskin11   1473--

Waikato were given 175 minutes to score 214 to win the match outright
CTM Beach hit the penultimate ball of the match for 4 to win the match