Taranaki v King Country
Other matches in New Zealand 1964/65
VenueHawera on 30th, 31st January 1965 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTaranaki won by an innings and 74 runs
Close of play day 1Taranaki (1) 156/2 (Morrison 83*, Dravitzki 53*)

King Country first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Aitkenb Smith9     
RR Bartlettc Dravitzki b Sutton3     
WK Brodersonc Putt b Smith3     
*JF Baileyc O'Byrne b Smith0     
JW Robsonb Smith1     
RM Barlownot out5     
BN Brodersonb Smith2     
+BD Gunsonlbw b Sutton0     
ND Fisherb Sutton0     
H Bhanac O'Byrne b Smith4     
DC Brodersonb Smith3     
Total(all out, 90 minutes, 23.5 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-34 (23.5 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton12   3193--

Taranaki first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JFM Morrisonc Bhana b DC Broderson83     
MC Puttc Gunson b Fisher4     
CE Richardsrun out6     
*+TM Dravitzkic Gunson b Fisher54     
J McClenaghanb DC Broderson0     
JE Irvingnot out16     
TA O'Byrnenot out28     
MT Browndid not bat      
AE Smithdid not bat      
RB Suttondid not bat      
ME Allendid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 86 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Putt), 2-46 (Richards), 3-156 (Morrison), 4-157 (Dravitzki), 5-157 (McClenaghan)
King Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fisher17   3592--
DC Broderson19   7432--
Bailey30   15440--
Bhana20   6450--

King Country second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Aitkenc Dravitzki b Sutton0     
RR Bartlettb Smith14     
WK Brodersonlbw b Smith9     
*JF Baileyc O'Byrne b Smith28     
JW Robsonb Smith17     
RM Barlownot out11     
BN Brodersonc Dravitzki b Smith0     
+BD Gunsonc Irving b Smith0     
ND Fisherb Smith4     
H Bhanab Smith0     
DC Brodersonb Smith4     
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95 (45.1 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton8   3211--
O'Byrne8   4110--
Allen5   260--
Brown4   350--

Rain delayed the start of play until 1.15pm on the first day
JFM Morrison and TM Dravitzki added 110 for the third wicket in the Taranaki first innings