Central Districts v Wellington
The Ford Trophy 2011/12
VenueNelson Park, Napier on 7th December 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsCentral Districts 2; Wellington 2
UmpiresWR Knights, EA Watkin
ScorersDJ Mitchell, DE Tunnicliffe

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MHW Pappsc van Wyk b Smidt5971-55.56
MA Pollardnot out1141372108-83.21
HKP Boamc van Wyk b Smidt0710--0.00
*GD Elliottc Oram b Noema-Barnett1527331155.56
JEC Franklinc van Wyk b Noema-Barnett039--0.00
LJ Woodcockc How b Borren32946--10.34
+C Cachopab Nethula2025351180.00
BA Rhodesrun out (Smith->van Wyk)81622--50.00
JS Patelc van Wyk b Borren101325-176.92
SC Kuggeleijnnot out1211242-109.09
AJ McKaydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Papps, 1.5 ov), 2-13 (Boam, 3.6 ov), 3-48 (Elliott, 11.5 ov), 4-50 (Franklin, 13.3 ov), 5-78 (Woodcock, 23.4 ov), 6-132 (Cachopa, 32.5 ov), 7-152 (Rhodes, 37.3 ov), 8-188 (Patel, 42.6 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason8   132021-4.00
Smidt9   15021-27.005.56
Noema-Barnett10   04222-30.004.20
Oram9   0250---2.78
Borren8   0452--24.005.62
Nethula2   0811-12.004.00

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Ingramdid not bat      
*JM Howdid not bat      
K Noema-Barnettdid not bat      
+CFK van Wykdid not bat      
MS Sinclairdid not bat      
MJ Masondid not bat      
TS Nethuladid not bat      
JDP Oramdid not bat      
BS Smithdid not bat      
PW Borrendid not bat      
SN Smidtdid not bat      

--> Wellington powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Wellington powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Wellington powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 36 to 40
--> Wellington innings: 50 in 13.2 overs
--> Wellington innings: 100 in 27.5 overs
--> Wellington innings: 150 in 36.5 overs
--> Wellington innings: 200 in 45.3 overs
--> SN Smidt made his debut in List A matches
--> MA Pollard 50 in 74 balls with 4 fours
--> MA Pollard passed his previous highest score of 53 in List A matches
--> MA Pollard made his first century in List A matches
--> MA Pollard 100 in 124 balls with 7 fours
--> C Cachopa passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> SC Kuggeleijn passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches

12th Men: Carl Cachopa (Central Districts) and SJ Murdoch (Wellington).
Wellington innings:
6th Wicket: 50 runs in 51 balls (MA Pollard 33, Craig Cachopa 16, Ex 1)