Central Districts Under-19s v Wellington Under-19s
National Under-19 Tournament 2009/10
VenueTe Atatu Park 4, Auckland on 20th December 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCentral Districts Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts Under-19s won by 55 runs
PointsCentral Districts Under-19s 5 (Bonus 1); Wellington Under-19s 0
UmpiresDM Quested, DW Reid
ScorersCSL McQuaid, JB Stuart

Central Districts Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Cleaverc and b Wright41     
M Shawb McLean4     
BS Smithnot out57     
TC Bruceb Ward20     
JSF Pooleb Ward7     
RF Badenhorstb Boam26     
W Millarnot out18     
BM Wheelerdid not bat      
JHS Smithdid not bat      
AF Milnedid not bat      
D van Deventerdid not bat      
BJ Smalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-74, 3-107, 4-117, 5-157
Wellington Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boam8   0321--
McLean6   02711-
Hitchman4   01401-
Wratt4   0140--
Wright8   02811-
Taylor6   04801-
Ward4   01721-

Wellington Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HKP Boamc Cleaver b Millar38     
RB Pepperellc and b van Deventer6     
TA Blundellc Cleaver b Milne1     
NGW Wardb Milne7     
MCDN Gajanayakarun out (Small->Cleaver)25     
MJ Taylorc Cleaver b Small28     
KW Hitchmanc Poole b Small7     
R Dannhauserc Cleaver b van Deventer1     
MJ Wrattb Badenhorst2     
HJ Wrightnot out2     
LE Boyadjianrun out (Badenhorst)0     
CF McLeandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-35, 3-59, 4-61, 5-113, 6-117, 7-121, 8-125, 9-126, 10-127 (37.3 ov)
Central Districts Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Deventer7   0242--
Millar8   12112-
Milne8   2122--
Poole3   0140--
Badenhorst4   0251--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side