Central Districts v Northern Districts
State Shield 2004/05
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 1st February 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Districts won by 5 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 4; Northern Districts 0
UmpiresGAV Baxter, AL Hill

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JAH Marshallc Spearman b Diamanti1740453-42.50
NKW Horsleyc Griggs b Diamanti2228503-78.57
AW Evansc Sulzberger b Diamanti1015192-66.67
SB Styrisb Hefford43851411-50.59
HJH Marshallb Diamanti5119--45.45
MN Hartc Diamanti b Sulzberger21520--13.33
JAF Yovichlbw b Sulzberger2324184-95.83
+PD McGlashanc Englefield b Hefford6568726195.59
DR Tuffeyb Hefford278--28.57
MG Orchardnot out6591-120.00
GW Aldridgenot out122--50.00
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-48, 3-57, 4-64, 5-74, 6-102, 7-198, 8-200, 9-208
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton10   148021-4.80
Hefford10   03832-20.003.80
Diamanti10   23943-15.003.90
Sulzberger10   03421-30.003.40
Schwass10   14701--4.70

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanb Aldridge61120--54.55
JM Howb Aldridge60971529-61.86
LRPL Taylorc McGlashan b Aldridge9910914316290.83
MS Sinclairc Hart b Tuffey7761-100.00
JI Englefieldb Tuffey011--0.00
*GP Sulzbergernot out1813253-138.46
+BBJ Griggsnot out818241-44.44
AM Schwassdid not bat      
BJ Diamantidid not bat      
BE Hefforddid not bat      
LJ Hamiltondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 42.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-183, 3-192, 4-192, 5-192
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tuffey10   23924130.003.90
Aldridge10   03732-20.003.70
Yovich7   059021-8.43
Orchard3   01701--5.67
Hart3   0170---5.67
Evans2   0140---7.00

--> PD McGlashan passed his previous highest score of 46 in List A matches
--> BJ Diamanti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Northern Districts innings (previous best was 3-28)