Northern Districts v Otago
State Shield 2001/02
VenueWestpacTrust Park, Hamilton on 20th January 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Otago 2
UmpiresBG Frost, IW Shine
TV umpireTJ Parlane

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Doullc Germon b Walmsley5591-100.00
JAH Marshallc Germon b McCullum491011366-48.51
GG Robinsonc Gaffaney b McMillan397--33.33
MN Hartb Walmsley024--0.00
HJH Marshallnot out45871242-51.72
GE Bradburnnot out4610--66.67
JG Hatwelldid not bat      
*+RG Hartdid not bat      
JAF Yovichdid not bat      
DR Tuffeydid not bat      
GW Aldridgedid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)24
Total(4 wickets, 147 minutes, 34.3 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Doull, 2.1 ov), 2-12 (Robinson, 3.5 ov), 3-13 (MN Hart, 4.3 ov), 4-125 (JAH Marshall, 32.2 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walmsley8   02525124.003.12
McMillan8   12811248.003.50
Sewell5   01301--2.60
Pryor7   02802--4.00
Cumming4   0190---4.75

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Horedid not bat      
RA Lawsondid not bat      
CD Cummingdid not bat      
CB Gaffaneydid not bat      
CR Pryordid not bat      
*+LK Germondid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
ND Morlanddid not bat      
KP Walmsleydid not bat      
DG Sewelldid not bat      
JM McMillandid not bat      

--> Northern Districts innings: 50 in 85 balls, 62 minutes
--> Northern Districts innings: 100 in 168 balls, 118 minutes
--> JAH Marshall and HJH Marshall added 50 in 81 balls, 58 minutes for the Northern Districts 4th wicket
--> JAH Marshall and HJH Marshall added 100 in 154 balls, 103 minutes for the Northern Districts 4th wicket

12th men: IG Butler (Northern Districts) and LJ Hammond (Otago)