Canterbury v Central Districts
Shell Cup 2000/01 (3rd Final)
VenueJade Stadium, Christchurch on 28th January 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 8 wickets
UmpiresBF Bowden, DB Cowie
TV umpireAL Hill

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJK Doodylbw b Hefford633401-18.18
NJ Astlec Schwass b Sulzberger45691136-65.22
CD McMillanrun out (Schwass->Sulzberger)4567902267.16
*GR Steadc and b Sulzberger011--0.00
MN McKenziec Griggs b Oram2139--15.38
CZ Harrisnot out4761842177.05
+GJ Hopkinsc Smith b Sulzberger238--66.67
CJ Andersonlbw b Hefford84450--18.18
SJ Cunisc Sinclair b Schwass246--50.00
RD Bursonnot out4511--80.00
CS Martindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Doody, 9.1 ov), 2-101 (Astle, 27.3 ov), 3-101 (Stead, 27.4 ov), 4-104 (McKenzie, 30.1 ov), 5-104 (McMillan, 31.2 ov), 6-109 (Hopkins, 33.3 ov), 7-145 (Anderson, 46.1 ov), 8-150 (Cunis, 47.3 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thompson10   041041-4.10
Hefford10   22123-30.002.10
Oram10   1321--60.003.20
Schwass10   05012-60.005.00
Sulzberger10   1273--20.002.70

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Kellyc Astle b Burson71071-70.00
MS Sinclairrun out (Burson)54821017165.85
CM Spearmannot out71891336379.78
BF Smithnot out4447399-93.62
MW Douglasdid not bat      
*JDP Oramdid not bat      
GP Sulzbergerdid not bat      
+BBJ Griggsdid not bat      
AM Schwassdid not bat      
EP Thompsondid not bat      
BE Hefforddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(2 wickets, 141 minutes, 38 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Kelly, 1.5 ov), 2-126 (Sinclair, 27.4 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin6   0400---6.67
Burson7   2231--42.003.29
Harris7   0280---4.00
Cunis5   1120---2.40
Astle4   0130---3.25
Anderson7   0420---6.00
McMillan2   0180---9.00

--> BF Smith passed 5000 runs in List A matches when he reached 5

Canterbury innings: 1x5 ball over (8th over - BE Hefford's 4th over; called by umpire BF Bowden)