Central Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1999/00
VenueRugby Park, New Plymouth on 14th January 2000 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 39 runs
PointsCentral Districts 0; Otago 2
UmpiresRD Anderson, EA Watkin

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Gaffaneyrun out204668-143.48
AJ Horec McGlashan b Mason99182-100.00
MH Richardsonc McGlashan b Penn541041247-51.92
*RA Lawsonlbw b Sulzberger52222--22.73
SR Matherb Mason747210653102.78
SF Fordec Spearman b Penn812111-66.67
+MG Croynot out4039456-102.56
PJ Wisemanb Mason011--0.00
WC McSkimmingdid not bat      
AJ Galedid not bat      
SB O'Connordid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Hore), 2-52 (Gaffaney), 3-67 (Lawson), 4-132 (Richardson), 5-150 (Forde), 6-227 (Mather), 7-227 (Wiseman)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penn10   05921-30.005.90
Mason10   02331-20.002.30
Findlay9   0460-4-5.11
Oram6   1200---3.33
Furlong10   1400---4.00
Sulzberger5   03311-30.006.60

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Kellyc Wiseman b Gale1914--11.11
*CM Spearmanc Croy b Gale1220312-60.00
MS Sinclairc Gaffaney b Gale59891446-66.29
JDP Oramc Hore b Forde3240534180.00
MW Douglasc Croy b McSkimming3574861147.30
CO Findlayc Croy b Gale011--0.00
GP Sulzbergerrun out101940--52.63
+PD McGlashanb McSkimming1108--10.00
CJM Furlongrun out6728--85.71
AJ Pennc Wiseman b McSkimming123--50.00
MJ Masonnot out487--50.00
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 15 w)27
Total(all out, 47 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kelly), 2-29 (Spearman), 3-81 (Oram), 4-152 (Sinclair), 5-152 (Findlay), 6-163 (Douglas), 7-165 (McGlashan), 8-178 (Sulzberger), 9-180 (Penn), 10-188 (Furlong)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gale10   1354--15.003.50
O'Connor9   12508--2.78
McSkimming7   03031-14.004.29
Mather3   01701--5.67
Forde8   1341--48.004.25
Wiseman10   13502--3.50

--> CO Findlay made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SR Mather passed his previous highest score of 63 in List A matches
--> PD McGlashan made his debut for Central Districts in List A matches
--> MJ Mason achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 3-37)
--> WC McSkimming achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed AJ Penn in the Central Districts innings (previous best was 2-34)

12th men: LJ Hamilton (CD) and KR O'Dowda (Otago).