New Zealand v Pakistan
Pakistan in Australia and New Zealand 1995/96 (Only Test)
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th December 1995 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 161 runs
UmpiresBC Cooray, RS Dunne
TV umpireDM Quested
RefereeRS Madugalle
Close of play day 1New Zealand (1) 98/3 (Fleming 16*, Twose 11*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (2) 138/1 (Ijaz Ahmed 54*, Inzamam-ul-Haq 52*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan (2) 369/7 (Wasim Akram 11*, Mushtaq Ahmed 1*)
Close of play day 4New Zealand (2) 158/7 (Twose 44*, Larsen 8*)
Man of the MatchMushtaq Ahmed

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohail hit wkt b Cairns889411715- 
Rameez Rajalbw b Cairns54721066- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Morrison b Larsen30588841 
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Cairns01115-- 
Saleem Malikc Germon b Nash023-- 
Basit Alic Germon b Larsen53445-- 
+Rashid Latifc Spearman b Morrison21116-- 
*Wasim Akramc Young b Morrison2815-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedlbw b Nash51928-- 
Waqar Younisnot out1213223- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc and b Cairns5641- 
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 234 minutes, 54.1 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Rameez Raja), 2-146 (Aamer Sohail), 3-148 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-149 (Saleem Malik), 5-177 (Basit Ali), 6-184 (Ijaz Ahmed), 7-184 (Rashid Latif), 8-187 (Wasim Akram), 9-203 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-208 (Ata-ur-Rehman)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morrison14   0572-1
Larsen15   2442--
Nash11   3432--
Patel3   1120--

New Zealand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Youngc Rashid Latif b Ata-ur-Rehman1654781- 
CM Spearmanb Mushtaq Ahmed406910551 
AC Parorec Rashid Latif b Ata-ur-Rehman930391- 
SP Flemingst Rashid Latif b Mushtaq Ahmed2568943- 
RG Twoselbw b Wasim Akram591432105- 
CL Cairnsb Wasim Akram76111170101 
*+LK Germonc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram2130352- 
DN Patelc Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram31416-- 
GR Larsennot out53134-- 
DJ Nashc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram11141811 
DK Morrisonb Mushtaq Ahmed064-- 
Extras(4 lb, 17 nb)21
Total(all out, 406 minutes, 91.4 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Young), 2-65 (Spearman), 3-73 (Parore), 4-119 (Fleming), 5-221 (Twose), 6-262 (Germon), 7-265 (Cairns), 8-269 (Patel), 9-283 (Nash), 10-286 (Morrison)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram24.54535-8
Waqar Younis16   2600-2
Mushtaq Ahmed30.441153--
Aamer Sohail3   070--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailb Patel3059753- 
Rameez Rajalbw b Morrison621251829- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Germon b Nash103213312132 
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Fleming b Nash8214115613- 
Saleem Malikc Germon b Morrison2122344- 
Basit Alilbw b Cairns0814-- 
+Rashid Latifc Germon b Cairns391161563- 
*Wasim Akramc Fleming b Cairns1965793- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Germon b Larsen2463864- 
Waqar Younislbw b Larsen3455787- 
Ata-ur-Rehmannot out01120-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 601 minutes, 145 overs)434
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Aamer Sohail), 2-195 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 3-224 (Saleem Malik), 4-260 (Ijaz Ahmed), 5-265 (Basit Ali), 6-339 (Rameez Raja), 7-363 (Rashid Latif), 8-384 (Wasim Akram), 9-425 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-434 (Waqar Younis)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morrison27   5992-1
Nash30   691231
Cairns35   6114313
Patel24   8611--
Larsen29   10582--

New Zealand second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Youngc Rashid Latif b Mushtaq Ahmed1846592- 
CM Spearmanc Aamer Sohail b Mushtaq Ahmed3356975- 
AC Parorelbw b Mushtaq Ahmed52018-- 
SP Fleminglbw b Ata-ur-Rehman078-- 
RG Twosenot out511662574- 
CL Cairnsc Saleem Malik b Mushtaq Ahmed818251- 
*+LK Germonrun out1239441- 
DN Patelb Mushtaq Ahmed1541592- 
GR Larsenc Aamer Sohail b Mushtaq Ahmed1344591- 
DJ Nashb Waqar Younis2241404- 
DK Morrisonc Saleem Malik b Mushtaq Ahmed11115-- 
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 345 minutes, 80.4 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Young), 2-57 (Parore), 3-60 (Fleming), 4-60 (Spearman), 5-75 (Cairns), 6-101 (Germon), 7-131 (Patel), 8-163 (Larsen), 9-192 (Nash), 10-195 (Morrison)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram11   3310-1
Waqar Younis26   6731--
Mushtaq Ahmed34.413567--
Ata-ur-Rehman9   123113

--> CM Spearman made his debut in Test matches
--> Basit Ali made his last appearance in Test matches
--> Aamer Sohail (1) 50 in 51 balls, 63 minutes with 8 fours
--> Rameez Raja (1) 50 in 65 balls, 98 minutes with 5 fours
--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 18
--> RG Twose (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in Test matches
--> RG Twose (1) 50 in 121 balls, 180 minutes with 4 fours
--> CL Cairns (1) 50 in 80 balls, 118 minutes with 6 fours
--> CL Cairns (1) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 26
--> Rameez Raja (2) 50 in 100 balls, 144 minutes with 7 fours
--> Ijaz Ahmed (2) 50 in 71 balls, 116 minutes with 9 fours
--> Ijaz Ahmed (2) 100 in 197 balls, 292 minutes with 13 fours and 2 sixes
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq (2) 50 in 60 balls, 59 minutes with 9 fours
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq (2) passed 2000 runs in Test matches when he reached 35
--> Waqar Younis (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in Test matches
--> RG Twose (2) 50 in 162 balls, 247 minutes with 4 fours
--> CM Spearman made his debut for New Zealand in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed made his debut in New Zealand in Test matches
--> LK Germon made his debut in New Zealand in Test matches
--> RG Twose made his debut in New Zealand in Test matches
--> DK Morrison reached 150 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed Rameez Raja, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan second innings
--> Mushtaq Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed GR Larsen in the New Zealand second innings (previous best was 5-95)
--> Waqar Younis reached 200 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed DJ Nash, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand second innings
--> Rameez Raja retired hurt in the Pakistan second innings having scored 1 (team score 2/0) - he returned when the score was 224/3

Cairns dropped by Ramiz off Mushtaq when the score was 168/4 and Cairns on 30, in the 4th ball of the 60th over. The batsmen take 1 run.
Ijaz Ahmed dropped by Parore off Morrison when the score was 209/2 and Ijaz Ahmed on 81, in the 2nd ball of the 62nd over.
Morrison dropped on 0* by Mustaq off his own bowling.