New Zealand v Australia
Bank of New Zealand Trophy 1992/93 (4th ODI)
VenueTrust Bank Park, Hamilton on 27th March 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand won by 3 wickets
UmpiresBL Aldridge, DB Cowie
RefereeJaved Burki
Man of the MatchMD Crowe

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Taylorc Blain b Morrison1337382-35.14
ME Waughb Morrison1081311667182.44
DM Jonesrun out6484974-76.19
DC Boonc Morrison b Harris2510--40.00
SR Waughb Pringle1921242-90.48
DR Martync Blain b Morrison1717192-100.00
+IA Healylbw b Pringle136--33.33
AIC Dodemaidenot out1213--50.00
MG Hughesnot out105611200.00
PR Reiffeldid not bat      
TBA Maydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 193 minutes, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Taylor), 2-172 (Jones), 3-178 (Boon), 4-215 (ME Waugh), 5-217 (SR Waugh), 6-227 (Healy), 7-235 (Martyn)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison9   03532-18.003.89
Pringle8   14121-24.005.12
Larsen10   0420---4.20
Wilson3   02001--6.67
Patel10   04701--4.70
Harris7   0371--42.005.29
Jones3   0180---6.00

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Greatbatchc Healy b Hughes1342402-30.95
AH Jonesrun out1850761-36.00
*MD Crowerun out911011188190.10
KR Rutherfordc Healy b Reiffel91620--56.25
CZ Harrisc Healy b Reiffel047--0.00
+TE Blainb Dodemaide4143653195.35
JW Wilsonnot out44284131157.14
DN Patelrun out (ME Waugh)457--80.00
GR Larsennot out121421--85.71
C Pringledid not bat      
DK Morrisondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 5 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 201 minutes, 49.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Greatbatch), 2-59 (Jones), 3-88 (Rutherford), 4-94 (Harris), 5-172 (Crowe), 6-196 (Blain), 7-210 (Patel)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes10   32812-60.002.80
Dodemaide10   13913-60.003.90
Reiffel10   2462--30.004.60
May10   0450---4.50
SR Waugh7.40590---7.70
ME Waugh2   0200---10.00

--> ME Waugh 50 in 77 balls, 107 minutes with 5 fours
--> ME Waugh passed his previous highest score of 67 in ODI matches
--> ME Waugh made his first century in ODI matches
--> ME Waugh 100 in 127 balls, 161 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> DM Jones 50 in 56 balls, 66 minutes with 4 fours
--> MD Crowe 50 in 56 balls, 73 minutes with 4 fours
--> JW Wilson passed his previous highest score of 15 in ODI matches