Central Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1991/92
VenueWeraroa Domain, Levin on 29th December 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 3 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 0; Otago 2
UmpiresRW Hutchison, EA Watkin

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Duffc Hoskin b Wilson01418--0.00
RG Twosec Wilson b Marshall174370--39.53
MJ Greatbatchc Wilson b Gale2953753-54.72
MW Douglasb Austen2348611-47.92
SWJ Wilsonc Robinson b Rutherford41723--23.53
RL Gloverlbw b Wilson3242551176.19
+TE Blainc Billcliff b Marshall924161-37.50
*PS Briascob Mallender1120201-55.00
DJ Leonardnot out2915--22.22
MJ Pawsonb Mallender146--25.00
PB Gibbsc Robinson b Marshall175--14.29
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)27
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-46, 3-67, 4-82, 5-104, 6-128, 7-151, 8-151, 9-154, 10-156 (46.3 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender10   1222--30.002.20
Wilson8   0272--24.003.38
Gale6   0151--36.002.50
Rutherford5   1211--30.004.20
Austen9   0351--54.003.89

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Austenlbw b Leonard031--0.00
*KR Rutherfordc Greatbatch b Briasco48801122260.00
RN Hoskinlbw b Pawson2054632-37.04
+SA Robinsonc Blain b Pawson31314--23.08
MJ Lamontb Pawson357884--44.87
IS Billclifflbw b Gibbs2543581158.14
LC Breenb Pawson011--0.00
JW Wilsonnot out3615--50.00
NA Mallendernot out51412--35.71
EJ Marshalldid not bat      
AJ Galedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 48.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-66, 3-75, 4-99, 5-148, 6-148, 7-148
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibbs8   1261--48.003.25
Pawson10   2214--15.002.10
Twose6   0270---4.50
Briasco10   0231--60.002.30
Duff8   0270---3.38

--> LC Breen made his debut in List A matches
--> MJ Lamont passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> IS Billcliff passed his previous highest score of 13 in List A matches
--> EJ Marshall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Central Districts innings (previous best was 1-47)
--> MJ Pawson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 2-30)