Franklin v Newcastle and Illawarra
Newcastle and Illawarra in New Zealand 1974/75
VenueBledisloe Park, Pukekohe on 8th, 9th January 1975 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossFranklin won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Hall, NW Stoupe
ScorerG Andrew
Close of play day 1Franklin (1) 71/6 (Doull 0*, Andrew 3*; 42 overs)

Franklin first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Halliwellb Wilkinson3584972- 
B Hartc Vaughan b Littlewood22037-- 
SE Goldsburylbw b Masters4103128-- 
TR Lewisc Littlewood b Hamer4119-- 
*DL Huntst Hogan b Masters1257661- 
HR Hamiltonc Evans b Vaughan11812-- 
JM Doullnot out0 17-- 
KJ Andrewnot out3 12-- 
EK Gillottdid not bat      
KW Woolleydid not bat      
AB Brycedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 42 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Hart, 6.2 ov), 2-41 (Halliwell, 19.1 ov), 3-46 (Lewis, 20.7 ov), 4-65 (Goldsbury, 34.3 ov), 5-68 (Hunt, 36.4 ov), 6-68 (Hamilton, 37.5 ov)
Newcastle and Illawarra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Littlewood8   2161--
Wright6   2130-3
Hamer9   0231--
Wilkinson6   441--
Masters7   432--
Vaughan6   521--

Newcastle and Illawarra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Hogandid not bat      
J Littlewooddid not bat      
G Wrightdid not bat      
P Hamerdid not bat      
*RM Wilkinsondid not bat      
G Mastersdid not bat      
M Vaughandid not bat      
CJ Evansdid not bat      
N Stonedid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Day 1 Lunch: Franklin (1) 37/1 (Halliwell 31*, Goldsbury 2*; 15 overs)
--> Day 1 Tea: Franklin (1) 71/6 (Doull 0*, Andrew 3*; 42 overs)
--> Franklin first innings: 50 in 198 balls, 123 minutes

Franklin debut: KJ Andrew
Play was abandoned on Day 1 at 3:35 pm due to rain and there was no play on the final day.
Franklin (1) 1st hour 11 overs, 27 runs
Franklin (1) 2nd hour 17 overs, 33 runs
The touring squad for Newcastle & Illawarra Colts was:
Russell Hickson, Craig Evans, Phillip Hamer, Geoff Wright, Jack Littlewood, Michael Cox (W/k), Paul Porcheron, Ray Hogan, Robert Wilkinson (Captain), Dennis Martin (Vice Captain), Geoff Masters, Michael Ryan, Mark Vaughan, Warren Tennant ,Ivor Ewin, Ray Williams