Otago v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia and New Zealand 1964/65
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 14th, 15th, 16th January 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJL Ferguson, WG Macara
Close of play day 1Otago (1) 57/1 (Khalid Ibadulla 22*, Hendry 12*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (2) 90/4 (Javed Burki 30*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ilyasb Flaherty3     
+Abdul Kadirlbw b Cameron13     
Saeed Ahmedc McGregor b Flaherty6     
Javed Burkic Hendry b Khalid Ibadulla36     
*Hanif Mohammadlbw b Khalid Ibadulla20     
Ghulam Abbasb Khalid Ibadulla4     
Intikhab Alamc Khalid Ibadulla b Cameron7     
Nasim-ul-Ghanib Khalid Ibadulla7     
Afaq Hussainc Khalid Ibadulla b JC Alabaster14     
Arif Buttnot out35     
Farooq Hameedb JC Alabaster4     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-17, 3-27, 4-72, 5-80, 6-93, 7-99, 8-101, 9-156, 10-162 (69.5 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cameron22   5422--
Flaherty13   2382--
Khalid Ibadulla20   8384--
GD Alabaster8   2130--
JC Alabaster6.52182--

Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Ibadullac Nasim-ul-Ghani b Intikhab Alam43     
RL Murdochlbw b Intikhab Alam14     
R Hendryb Arif Butt12     
SN McGregorc Abdul Kadir b Arif Butt20     
LR Pearsonb Intikhab Alam17     
GD Alabasterc Abdul Kadir b Afaq Hussain0     
GM Turnerb Arif Butt16     
*JC Alabasterc Nasim-ul-Ghani b Afaq Hussain0     
FJ Cameronc Abdul Kadir b Afaq Hussain2     
+BD Milburnlbw b Afaq Hussain3     
JP Flahertynot out15     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 83 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-57, 3-92, 4-117, 5-118, 6-118, 7-120, 8-122, 9-140, 10-157 (83 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Hameed9   0300--
Arif Butt20   6383--
Nasim-ul-Ghani10   5160--
Intikhab Alam23   10263--
Mohammad Ilyas3   210--
Afaq Hussain18   6314--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ilyaslbw b Flaherty7     
+Abdul Kadirlbw b Cameron11     
Saeed Ahmedb GD Alabaster25     
Javed Burkinot out100 28210- 
*Hanif Mohammadlbw b Cameron14     
Ghulam Abbasc Turner b GD Alabaster57     
Intikhab Alamb Cameron6     
Nasim-ul-Ghanirun out12     
Afaq Hussainnot out21     
Arif Buttdid not bat      
Farooq Hameeddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, declared, 113.1 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-25, 3-54, 4-90, 5-179, 6-192, 7-209
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cameron38   10863--
Khalid Ibadulla18   8180--
GD Alabaster23   6562--
JC Alabaster17   3480--

Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Ibadullanot out102 17015- 
RL Murdochc Ghulam Abbas b Arif Butt6     
R Hendryb Farooq Hameed0     
SN McGregorc Intikhab Alam b Mohammad Ilyas41     
LR Pearsonnot out14     
GD Alabasterdid not bat      
GM Turnerdid not bat      
*JC Alabasterdid not bat      
FJ Camerondid not bat      
+BD Milburndid not bat      
JP Flahertydid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(3 wickets, 54 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-15, 3-132
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Hameed8   2271--
Arif Butt10   2401--
Intikhab Alam19   7390--
Mohammad Ilyas4   1151--
Afaq Hussain9   0200--
Hanif Mohammad3   0150--
Ghulam Abbas1   070--

--> JP Flaherty (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ilyas (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> SN McGregor (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Arif Butt reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Otago first innings
--> Afaq Hussain reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Otago first innings