Canterbury A v Otago A
National Provincial A matches 2023/24
VenueMainPower Oval, Rangiora on 15th November 2023 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago A won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago A won by 9 wickets
UmpiresA Askari, MW Hill
ScorersAJ Feely, RR Inder

Canterbury A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Foulkesc and b Muller31224-- 
KM Challuc Jones b Achary043-- 
*HJ Chamberlainc Muller b Achary078-- 
SJG Janettc Jackson b Muller49161- 
MW Hayb Achary41417-- 
+JJA Frewc McKay b Muller61426-- 
CB Paulb Brown1722352- 
BJ Breitmeyerlbw b Brown365-- 
R Kapurc Cumming b McKay11326-- 
MR Hamiltonnot out1716-- 
B Russellb Brown065-- 
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 93 minutes, 18.5 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Challu, 0.6 ov), 2-3 (Chamberlain, 2.4 ov), 3-7 (Foulkes, 5.1 ov), 4-8 (Janett, 5.4 ov), 5-12 (Hay, 8.3 ov), 6-24 (Frew, 11.1 ov), 7-28 (Breitmeyer, 12.1 ov), 8-41 (Paul, 14.6 ov), 9-41 (Kapur, 17.4 ov), 10-42 (Russell, 18.5 ov)
Otago A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Achary5   0123--
Muller6   2931-
McKay3   291--

Otago A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HD Rutherfordc Hay b Russell59161- 
AA Jonesnot out1618383- 
*HRW Kindleynot out1514212- 
NM Kwantdid not bat      
T Mullerdid not bat      
+CJ Jacksondid not bat      
ZAJ Cummingdid not bat      
JI Mockforddid not bat      
KD McKaydid not bat      
SS Acharydid not bat      
TJ Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 8 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 38 minutes, 6.4 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Rutherford, 2.2 ov)
Canterbury A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Paul3   019031

--> Canterbury A powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (17/5)
--> Otago A powerplay 1: overs 1 to 7 (45/1 in 6.4 overs)