Manawatu v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1929/30
VenueSportsground, Palmerston North on 17th, 18th January 1930 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 278 runs
UmpiresG Greer, AECC Mansford
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 306/7 (Woolley 55*, Dawson 12*)

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Broughtonc Woolley b Worthington3     
LM Paceylbw b Woolley2     
N Gallichanb Legge4     
+WE Norrisc Earle b Legge1     
AC McVicarc Worthington b Woolley5     
HH Baumberc Worthington b Legge5     
LR Springrun out4     
*AM Ongleynot out19     
MA Ongleylbw b Legge0     
ASH Cutlerb Woolley15     
J Greiglbw b Legge0     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-19, 4-20, 5-28, 6-33, 7-33, 8-33, 9-66, 10-67 (39.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worthington10   661--
Allom4   310--
Woolley16   8233--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJC Allomb Gallichan15     
+ET Bensonc Norris b McVicar27     
KS Duleepsinhjic Cutler b McVicar66     
MS Nicholsb Gallichan1     
TS Worthingtonc Spring b Gallichan63     
MJL Turnbullb Gallichan1     
GF Earlec AM Ongley b Cutler61     
FE Woolleyb Cutler125 117   
EW Dawsonrun out46     
GB Leggec Spring b Gallichan43     
*AHH Gilligannot out24     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 267 minutes, 109.5 overs)478
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-44, 3-45, 4-149, 5-157, 6-202, 7-248, 8-407, 9-418, 10-478 (109.5 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McVicar34   41512--
Greig20   1860--
Cutler11   0582--
Baumber4   0260--
AM Ongley1   0110--

Manawatu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Paceylbw b Legge47     
RD Broughtonlbw b Legge5     
AC McVicarb Allom5     
N Gallichanb Allom0     
+WE Norrisc Legge b Duleepsinhji8     
HH Baumberc Legge b Duleepsinhji9     
*AM Ongleyb Legge7     
ASH Cutlerc +Earle b Legge1     
LR Springc Woolley b Dawson12     
MA Ongleynot out15     
J Greigc Duleepsinhji b Dawson5     
Extras(15 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)19
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-32, 3-32, 4-68, 5-87, 6-88, 7-90, 8-97, 9-125, 10-133 (43.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nichols3   090--
Worthington10   2150--
Legge11   0294--
Allom1   012--
Duleepsinhji10   0372--
Turnbull2   080--
Benson2   110--

GF Earle kept wicket in the Manawatu second innings