Wairarapa v Hutt Valley
Hawke Cup 1966/67 (Elimination Match)
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 3rd, 4th December 1966 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWairarapa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHutt Valley won by 8 wickets
UmpiresGH Stroud, PG Thomas
Close of play day 1Hutt Valley (1) 142/5 (Mason 48*, KFH Smith 12*)

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DT Bissc Dick b Ebert16     
MG Wilkinsonc Morrison b Solomon0     
+GA Bunnyc BD Smith b Morrison12     
K Percyc Schofer b Morrison9     
GR Percynot out21     
FR Daviesc Dick b Solomon0     
GJ Bentleyc McConnell b Solomon0     
RO Collingec McConnell b Solomon0     
RS Ingramc KFH Smith b McConnell6     
RT Francisb McConnell0     
GR Mahupukub McConnell9     
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wilkinson), 2-20, 3-34, 4-37, 5-38, 6-48, 7-52, 8-59, 9-59, 10-73 (31.2 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebert5   1171--
Solomon15   7304--
Morrison7   1242--

Hutt Valley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IR Schoferc Bunny b Collinge14     
JP Douganc K Percy b Collinge38     
JM Carterc GR Percy b Collinge4     
BD Smithc Bunny b Ingram3     
IR Masonc Bunny b Collinge63 12010- 
*+AE Dickc Davies b Wilkinson16     
KFH Smithb Ingram17     
BD Morrisonc K Percy b Biss1     
GT McConnellc Bentley b Collinge13     
RJ Ebertnot out11     
G Solomonc Bunny b Collinge0     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Schofer), 2-35 (Carter), 3-42 (BD Smith), 4-78 (Dougan), 5-124 (Dick), 6-148 (KFH Smith), 7-154 (Morrison), 8-176 (Mason), 9-177 (McConnell), 10-187 (Solomon, 57.5 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bentley7   0180--
Ingram7   3152--
Mahupuku2   0130--
Biss18   4481--
Wilkinson8   1271--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Wilkinsonrun out42  7- 
FR Daviesb McConnell10     
GJ Bentleylbw b Morrison4     
GR Percyc Dick b Morrison4     
*DT Bissc Carter b McConnell5     
K Percyc KFH Smith b McConnell50 1066- 
+GA Bunnyb Solomon21     
RO Collingec Dick b Morrison8     
RS Ingramlbw b Morrison4     
RT Francisc BD Smith b McConnell0     
GR Mahupukunot out0     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(all out, 71 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Davies), 2-57 (Wilkinson), 3-62, 4-67, 5-67, 6-113, 7-149, 8-157, 9-160, 10-160 (71 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebert9   4150--
Solomon16   5351--
McConnell30   10514--
KFH Smith2   0100--
Morrison14   4374--

Hutt Valley second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Dougannot out17     
IR Schoferc Bunny b Collinge6     
JM Carterc Bunny b Bentley5     
BD Smithnot out15     
IR Masondid not bat      
*+AE Dickdid not bat      
KFH Smithdid not bat      
BD Morrisondid not bat      
GT McConnelldid not bat      
RJ Ebertdid not bat      
G Solomondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 23.2 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Schofer), 2-23 (Carter)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bentley9   2141--
Collinge9   4141--
Mahupuku3   0110--
Biss2   200--
GR Percy0.2040--

--> Bowling in the Hutt Valley first innings adds 1 run under

The start of the match was delayed by an hour due to overnight rain but at lunch on day 1 Wairarapa were 59 for 9