Hutt Valley v Wairarapa
Hawke Cup 1981/82 (Elimination Match Zone 3)
VenueHutt Recreation Ground, Lower Hutt on 12th, 13th, 14th December 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWairarapa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHutt Valley won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDA Greenfield, MS Phipps
Close of play day 1Wairarapa (1) 250 all out
Close of play day 2Hutt Valley (1) 215/7 (RW Smith 105*, Chatfield 5*; 110 overs)

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DH Paytonlbw b Chatfield37 2345- 
AW Shortlbw b Chatfield15     
MA Fisherlbw b Chatfield30 555- 
CA Webbc BD Smith b Chatfield57 13211- 
SJ Elliottb Chatfield15     
K Thomsonb Chatfield32 854- 
DW Bracewellc Coley b Greenstreet30 1073- 
AJ Mahoneylbw b Greenstreet7     
+R Paynec Hart b Greenstreet4     
MA Bracewellc Coley b Chatfield4     
PW O'Rourkenot out3     
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 401 minutes, 119.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Short), 2-58 (Fisher), 3-149 (Webb), 4-154 (Payton), 5-183 (Elliott), 6-208 (Thomson), 7-223 (Mahoney), 8-231 (Payne), 9-238 (MA Bracewell), 10-250 (DW Bracewell, 119.2 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatfield47   161157--
Partridge22   5580--
BD Smith16   12120--
Forward3   0160--

Hutt Valley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RW Smithnot out130 43816- 
RT Hartlbw b O'Rourke0     
JP Toppb Short0     
DF Oakleyc Short b O'Rourke11     
BD Smithc Payne b Mahoney17     
+BD Coleylbw b DW Bracewell4     
NE Paratac Short b O'Rourke33 1106- 
BAH Forwardc Payne b Mahoney8     
EJ Chatfieldb Mahoney9     
WA Greenstreetc Mahoney b DW Bracewell3     
CS Partridgelbw b Mahoney2     
Extras(20 b, 8 lb, 6 nb)34
Total(all out, 438 minutes, 119.4 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Hart), 2-20 (Topp), 3-39 (Oakley), 4-86 (BD Smith), 5-113 (Coley), 6-186 (Parata), 7-209 (Forward), 8-237 (Chatfield), 9-244 (Greenstreet), 10-251 (Partridge, 119.4 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Rourke16   3583--
Short27   13411--
MA Bracewell13   5250--
DW Bracewell31   17332--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Shortst Coley b Greenstreet22     
*DH Paytonb Chatfield15     
MA Fisherc and b Greenstreet14     
CA Webblbw b Chatfield6     
SJ Elliottb Chatfield4     
K Thomsonb Chatfield9     
DW Bracewellb Greenstreet0     
AJ Mahoneyc Topp b Chatfield1     
+R Payneb Greenstreet3     
MA Bracewellc Hart b Chatfield5     
PW O'Rourkenot out5     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 144 minutes, 34.2 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Payton), 2-49, 3-54, 4-63, 5-70, 6-71, 7-74, 8-79, 9-85, 10-92 (34.2 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenstreet17   6384--

Hutt Valley second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RW Smithc Payton b O'Rourke10     
RT Hartnot out37  6- 
JP Toppc Webb b Mahoney9     
DF Oakleylbw b DW Bracewell12     
BD Smithnot out21  4- 
+BD Coleydid not bat      
NE Paratadid not bat      
BAH Forwarddid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
WA Greenstreetdid not bat      
CS Partridgedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(3 wickets, 36.5 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (RW Smith), 2-23 (Topp), 3-67 (Oakley)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Rourke5   0121--
MA Bracewell6   470--
Mahoney15   5451--
DW Bracewell10.55251--

DH Payton and CA Webb added 91 in 132 minutes for the third wicket in the Wairarapa first innings
RW Smith and NE Parata added 73 in 110 minutes for the sixth wicket in the Hutt Valley first innings