Ashburton County v North Otago
Hawke Cup 1969/70 (Elimination Match)
VenueAshburton Domain, Ashburton on 21st, 22nd February 1970 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresF Holloway, FM Sullivan
Close of play day 1

North Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Payneb BC Sampson8     
BR Pappsc Tutty b White48     
IT Geddesc Tutty b BC Sampson13     
*NW McKenziec Lane b BV Sampson53     
AE Berrylbw b BC Sampson15     
RJ Goldenc BV Sampson b White4     
K Murraylbw b White0     
AG Cartwrightc Tutty b White4     
MG Wheelerrun out5     
SR Paulb BV Sampson7     
M Kennardnot out10     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-47, 3-99, 4-139, 5-151, 6-151, 7-151, 8-156, 9-163, 10-178 (60.4 ov)
Ashburton County bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BV Sampson7.43162--
Bell4   190--
BC Sampson15   1483--
Smith10   1310--
White20   3454--
Bruce4   0180--

Ashburton County first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IG Lanec Geddes b Kennard18     
IDP Hamiltonc Golden b Cartwright26     
+BE Tuttyc Cartwright b Kennard40     
WJ Bellc Berry b Kennard1     
BV Sampsonc Berry b Kennard36     
DJ Isherwoodc Payne b Kennard6     
GM Wallc Geddes b McKenzie7     
OD Brucec Payne b Cartwright14     
BD Whitec Golden b McKenzie6     
BC Sampsonb McKenzie0     
EC Smithnot out1     
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)25
Total(all out, 55.7 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-54, 3-66, 4-144, 5-145, 6-158, 7-158, 8-176, 9-176, 10-180 (55.7 ov)
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennard16   6275--
Paul4   0170--
McKenzie15   5323--
Murray3   0200--

North Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Paynec Hamilton b BC Sampson6     
BR Pappsc BV Sampson b Smith14     
IT Geddeslbw b BC Sampson1     
RJ Goldenc BV Sampson b BC Sampson32     
K Murraynot out25     
MG Wheelernot out17     
AE Berrydid not bat      
AG Cartwrightdid not bat      
*NW McKenziedid not bat      
SR Pauldid not bat      
M Kennarddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(4 wickets, declared, 26 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-22, 3-22, 4-60
Ashburton County bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BV Sampson2   140--
BC Sampson8   1373--
Smith6   2261--
White3   0180--
Bruce7   2100--

Ashburton County second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IG Lanenot out6     
IDP Hamiltonc Berry b Cartwright0     
+BE Tuttynot out1     
WJ Bellc Wheeler b Murray11     
DJ Isherwoodb Paul6     
GM Wallb Murray13     
BV Sampsondid not bat      
OD Brucedid not bat      
BD Whitedid not bat      
BC Sampsondid not bat      
EC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(4 wickets, 11 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-29, 4-32
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright1   011--
Paul2   091--
Murray2   152--
Golden3   0140--
Papps2   020--
Berry1   060--

This match was also played for the Richards Trophy



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive