Wairarapa v Wanganui
Chapple Cup 1990/91 (First Round)
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 17th February 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultMatch abandoned

Rain meant the match had to be abandoned but one team had to progress to the second round the following Sunday so the match was decided by the toss of a coin which was won by Wairarapa
Teams named for this Chapple Cup elimination match:-
Wairarapa: SJ Elliott (Captain), BG Campbell, DO Flood, MLF Flood, CA Jefferies, GAG McLeod, RJ McLeod, BA Meek, OJ Nation, MJ Pawson, JO Rasmussen, MJ Wyeth
Wanganui: DW Woolston (Captain), GJP Allum, E Austin, R Bannister, DM Cooper, CA Crafar, JK Doble, AD Fittler, J Gordon, DW Lamason, K Lister, G White