Hamilton v Waikato Valley
Brian Dunning Cup 2016/17
VenueOwen Delany Park No 2 Ground, Taupo on 4th December 2016 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHamilton won the toss and decided to field
ResultHamilton won by 7 wickets
UmpiresME Friis, DW Reid
ScorerJ Kelliher

Waikato Valley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Kelliherlbw b Wallbank789--87.50
RJP McCarthyc Singh b Wallbank5481-125.00
DGA Stewartc Bocock b Dodunski653-1120.00
*CJ Swansonc Wallbank b Dodunski2541621-60.98
SD Cooperb Dodunski011--0.00
CAS Hillb JG Walker1525282-60.00
+BM Wealc JG Walker b Singh2827202-103.70
JM Gibsonnot out114111-275.00
JC Malpasnot out754--140.00
SR Morbeydid not bat      
N Goldthorpdid not bat      
BW Higgensdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (McCarthy, 1.5 ov), 2-12 (Kelliher, 1.6 ov), 3-19 (Stewart, 2.5 ov), 4-19 (Cooper, 2.6 ov), 5-48 (Hill, 11.1 ov), 6-84 (Weal, 17.4 ov), 7-95 (Swanson, 18.6 ov)
Hamilton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dale2   0170---8.50
Wallbank3   1122--9.004.00
Dodunski3   01731-6.005.67
Devoy2   0140---7.00
JG Walker3   081--18.002.67
FL Walker4   0180---4.50
Singh2   0111--12.005.50
Yugaraja1   080---8.00

Hamilton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OG Ivinsc Goldthorp b Cooper50465222108.70
MR Dodunskic Stewart b Morbey014--0.00
L Yugarajab Malpas76111-116.67
A Desainot out3028463-107.14
+PD Bococknot out16892-200.00
G Singhdid not bat      
FL Walkerdid not bat      
*JG Walkerdid not bat      
L Daledid not bat      
KG Bettleydid not bat      
MS Wallbankdid not bat      
SP Devoydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 14.5 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Dodunski, 0.5 ov), 2-20 (Yugaraja, 3.2 ov), 3-81 (Ivins, 12.3 ov)
Waikato Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morbey3   0241--18.008.00
Malpas3   0151--18.005.00
Gibson2   01701--8.50
Swanson2   01802--9.00
Goldthorp2   01002--5.00
Higgens1   070---7.00